Experienced.
Aggressive.
Effective.
banner-att
Experienced.
Aggressive.
Effective.
  1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. 2019
  4.  » October

What is felony theft in Florida?

Florida has a reputation for stiff theft punishments. According to state law, theft becomes a felony when the value of the stolen items exceeds $300. The only state with a lower felony threshold ($200) is New Jersey; the average for most states is $1,000. Learn more...

read more